Categories
Uncategorized

Books I’d Trade My Lunch For 1: Significant Objects, edited by Rob Walker and Joshua Glenn (100 contributors)

*[Series note: Well, there’s that Erasmus quote, right? I don’t think I ever actually traded my lunch for books as a kid, but I did stash the lunch money. I knew that books were expensive because they equalled exactly three lunches, give or take.] When you hear someone putting a value on a sentimental object, […]

Categories
Uncategorized

Leaping Tall Buildings Presents Denny O’Neil and Neal Adams in Conversation at Housing Works Bookstore and Cafe, July 17, 2012

I wrote a chronicle of the historical reunion of these two comics greats who haven’t been known to be very chatty to one another over the years, but they got together to support the ground-breaking book Leaping Tall Buildings, by Seth Kushner and Chris Irving, and also to support the local AIDS impact charity Housing […]